Album Review: Alkaline Trio - 'This Addiction'

Alkaline Trio
This Addiction
Heart & Skull/ Epitaph
February 22, 2010


1. This Addiction
2. Dine, Dine My Darling
3. Lead Poisoning
4. Dead On the Floor
5. The American Scream
6. Off The Map
7. Draculina
8. Eating Me Alive
9. Piss And Vinegar
10. Dorothy
11. Fine

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks

12. Kick Rocks
13. Those Lungs
14. This Addiction (acoustic)
15. Dine, Dine My Darling (acoustic)
16. Dead On the Floor (acoustic)
17. Fine (acoustic)

'This Addiction' proves that the men of Alkaline Trio can both stay true to their original style and take risks. Their hearts and livers have yet to dry up, and -- judging by this album -- the trio still has plenty more blood, heartache and booze-riddled lovesickness to offer.

Click here to read my full review!



Popular posts from this blog

My Chemical Romance release first post-return full band photo

My Chemical Romance's Return — Frequently Asked Questions

UPDATE! My Chemical Romance Announce Plans to Record New Album